International TASHIR Chess Tournament in memory of Tigran Petrosian
The tournament is held from the 4th until the 11th of November, excluding the 7th
of November, starts at 15:00

Dear guests!
We are delighted to welcome you to the website of the International TASHIR chess tournament in memory of Tigran Petrosian.
To honour the memory of the great champion, the Tashir Group of Companies together with the Russian Chess Federation decided to hold a tournament with the participation of the strongest grandmasters in the world from 3 to 11 November 2014. Within 8 days, 8 world-class players will be competing for the title of the best.
We are confident that our tournament will pay tribute to the memory of this great man, "the Iron Tigran", as the grand master used to be called for the unsurpassed art of defense. We hope we are able to conduct the best tournament of the year in Russia and one of the best three in the world.
Though, Tigran Petrosyan was able to make the right decisions in seconds, he believed that a truly deep chess move should be made without haste and bustle. We especially respect this chess strategy.
Tashir wishes success to all the participants of the tournament. And may the strongest win!

Warm regards,
the Tashir Group of Companies

Live stream
Alexander Grischuk Gets the Bronze Nike
12 November 2014

In Moscow a great chess festival – the International TASHIR Chess Tournament in Memory of Tigran Petrosian – came to a close. Every day many chess fans, admirers and journalists would come to the Novotel Moscow City Hotel. They were close to eminent grandmasters and felt themselves quite comfortably in their company. But on Tuesday, November 11 the chest feast was over.

Video Archive
11 November 2014

Round 7 in two parts

In Honor of Petrosian – and in the Petrosian’s Style
11 November 2014

The International TASHIR Chess Tournament in Memory of Tigran Petrosian gradually comes to its logical conclusion. The games of the 6th round were visited by many well-known personalities: the People’s Artist of Russia, pianist Nikolay Lugansky and his friend, grandmaster Alexander Volzhin.

tashir rshf
Media partners
Большой спорт тасс watch НТВ Forbes Mir TV

Международный шахматный турнир TASHIR памяти Тиграна Петросяна
Турнир проводится с 4-11 ноября, выходной день 7 ноября. Начало туров в 15:00. Вход свободный.

Дорогие гости турнира!
Мы рады приветствовать вас на вебсайте международного шахматного турнира TASHIR памяти Тиграна Петросяна.
Чтобы почтить память великого чемпиона, группа компаний «Ташир» совместно с Российской Шахматной Федерацией решили с 3 по 11 ноября 2014 года провести супертурнир с участием сильнейших гроссмейстеров мира. В течение 8 дней 8 шахматистов мирового уровня будут сражаться за титул наилучшего.
Мы уверены, что наш турнир воздаст должное памяти это великого человека, «Железного Тиграна», как называли гроссмейстера за непревзойденное искусство защиты. Мы надеемся, нам удастся провести лучший турнир года в России и один из трех лучших – в мире.
Тигран Петросян, хоть и умел принимать верные решения за считанные секунды, считал, что по-настоящему глубокие шахматные ходы нужно делать без спешки и суеты. Нам особенно близка эта шахматная стратегия.

«Ташир» желает успеха всем участникам турнира. И пусть победит сильнейший!

Прямая трансляция
СМОТРЕТЬ СЕЙЧАС
Репортажи
Бронзовая Ника досталась Александру Грищуку
12 Ноября 2014

В Москве завершился крупный шахматный праздник – Международный турнир TASHIR памяти Тиграна Петросяна. Каждый день в гостиницу Novotel Москва Сити приходили многочисленные болельщики, любители шахмат и журналисты, которые находились вблизи именитых гроссмейстеров и прекрасно себя чувствовали в их обществе. Десятки тысяч людей смотрели видео- и онлайн-трансляции по интернету. Однако во вторник 11 ноября праздник закончился.

Видеоархив
11 Ноября 2014

7 тур и закрытие

В честь Петросяна – в стиле Петросяна
11 Ноября 2014

Международный турнир TASHIR памяти Тиграна Петросяна  постепенно подходит к своему логическому завершению. Шестой тур посетили многие известные личности: народный артист России пианист Николай Луганский и его друг гроссмейстер Александр Волжин.

Организаторы
tashir rshf
Медиа партнеры
Большой спорт тасс watch НТВ Forbes Mir TV